Weezer Has A Cover Album Out & It’s Amazing

As Weezer fans patiently wait for The Black Album, band has put out a cover album titled Teal that covers a wide assortment of hits.

It’s hard to imagine this all began with a fan’s spirited viral campaign to get the band to cover Toto’s “Africa.” On Teal the band carefully selected a group of songs that didn’t step on the toes of their contemporaries. Such songs selected for the album include covers of “No Scrubs” by TLC, “Take On Me” by a-ha, “Billie Jeanby Michael Jackson, and many more.

10 songs make up the album. Check out the full track list below:

Weezer – Weezer (The Teal Album) Track List

1.  “Africa” (Toto)
2. “Everybody Wants to Rule the World” (Tears for Fears)
3. “Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)” (The Eurythmics)
4. “Take On Me” (a-ha)
5. “Happy Together” (The Turtles)
6. “Paranoid” (Black Sabbath)
7. “Mr. Blue Sky” (Electric Light Orchestra)
8. “No Scrubs” (TLC)
9. “Billie Jean” (Michael Jackson)
10. “Stand By Me” (Ben E. King)
The album is now streaming on Apple Music.