Thom Yorke of Radiohead release first track from his “Suspiria” film score

Taken from Suspiria (Music for the Luca Guadagnino Film) – pre-order now: Available on XL Recordings, October 26th.

The upcoming movie marks the first time Yorke has ever scored a feature film. During a radio interview last year, he explained how Vangelis’ Blade Runner score inspired his own Suspiria work. Over the weekend, the film made its premiere at the Venice Film Festival. Yorke was present for the premiere and participated in a panel, during which he compared the composition process to “making spells.”

Check out the full tracklisting to the score below:

Disc 1:
01 A Storm That Took Everything
02 The Hooks
03 Suspirium
04 Belongings Thrown In A River
05 Has Ended
06 Klemperer Walks
07 Open Again
08 Sabbath Incantation
09 The Inevitable Pull
10 Olga’s Destruction (Volk tape)
11 The Conjuring of Anke
12 A Light Green
13 Unmade
14 The Jumps


Disc 2:
01 Volk
02 The Universe is Indifferent
03 The Balance of Things
04 A Soft Hand Across Your Face
05 Suspirium Finale
06 A Choir of One
07 Synthesizer Speaks
08 The Room of Compartments
09 An Audition
10 Voiceless Terror
11 The Epilogue