Death of Superman Animated Feature Voice Cast Reveal and Trailer

Today sees the release of the Suicide Squad: Hell To Pay animated movie which features a first look at the Death of Superman trailer and featurette sneak peek. Below is the voice cast of the upcoming animated film.

Jerry O’Connell (who voiced Superman in Justice League: Throne of Atlantis, Justice League vs. Teen Titans and Justice League Dark) will be returning to play the Man of Steel for the fourth time. Joining him will be DC newcomers Rebecca Romijn (X-Men, X2) as Lois Lane and Rainn Wilson (The Office) as Lex Luthor.

As for the returning Justice League characters, we have Rosario Dawson (Marvel’s Daredevil) as Wonder Woman, Nathan Fillion (Firefly) as Green Lantern, Christopher Gorham (Covert Affairs) as The Flash, Matt Lanter (Timeless) as Aquaman, Shemar Moore (S.W.A.T.) as Cyborg and Jason O’Mara (Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.) as Batman. Rounding out the cast is Rocky Caroll (NCIS) as Silas Stone and Patrick Fabian (Better Call Saul) as Hank Henshaw.

The Death of Superman is based on the seminal comic book storyline from 1992, which was loosely adapted in the 2007 animated film Superman Doomsday and in 2016’s Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice. Check out some images of the upcoming Death of Superman animated film below: